Loss of faith in the world

You know what? I think I have lost quite a bit of faith in the world since starting transition. It’s not to myself but what I see around me. 

Some things can be forgiven but some things can’t. I can forgive the drunk person that pointed at me on the day I was waiting for a tram. I also forgive the person who was hurling abuse at myself when I’m getting dinner. These are things where people look at something that they don’t understand and lash out. 

But. What I lose faith in is people in general. 

In the news, I see people still being murdered and beaten for no reason. Earlier I hear of a stabbing on a Thursday night at was once my local shopping centre. The culprit had a partner and a baby with them. So instead of trying to make things better for the little one. Bring it somewhere and stab someone. In full public view. 

That’s between “normal” people. 

Let’s go on something closer to home for me. I read that in San Salvador. People that identify as LGBTI+ are being beaten and murdered. We have people who are being labeled as Radical Feminists (TERF) that believe in the gender binary. We have religious organisations (of all different kinds) pushing away people, killing people. We have people trying to make up laws because they don’t agree with something that frankly doesn’t effect them. 

That’s the thing. They all go against things that don’t effect them. 

I am a Bisexual/Pansexual transgender woman. If I see you and I like you. I talk to you. If I was looking for something. I might persue it but at the moment no…. just because I am me. Doesn’t mean that everyone I meet is someone I want to sleep with. 

And what annoyed me most. Is that we are a very small community. Yet you have priests, people in power, polititions and celebrities that do heinous things. And yet we are the ones that cop the hatred. 

So no. I think I have lost faith in people. I’m sure there are some that are good. But yea. 

Leave a comment